The 2nd Sealy’s Deeper Sleeper Panel (EviesGran part 7)

27 Nov

20161127_091300-1For this challenge, I received some zeroUV  blue blocking glasses which I was asked to wear before bed, for one hour a day for a few weeks.

Devices such as smartphones and tablets are often illuminated by light emitting diodes, or LED’s, that tend to emit blue wavelength light, which can keep you awake for longer. The glasses block the blue wavelength light, therefore aiding a more peaceful night’s sleep after watching tv or using a smartphone before bed.

This was a difficult challenge for me as I already wear glasses and after trying to wear the zeroUV glasses over the top of my own, I found them very uncomfortable and to wear them alone without my own spectacles, defeated the object of the exercise as I couldn’t see to operate any of these blue light omitting devices!

I usually fulfil what is required of me for these Sealy challenges but because wearing the glasses proved uncomfortable and I was not able to relax with the zeroUV  glasses on, I wore them some days for a short time but did not wear them for the hour a day as specified on the challenge.  I always feel that being relaxed before bed aids a better night’s sleep and this challenge being uncomfortable wearing the zeroUV glasses, was not one that I felt helped.

I will interested to hear if any of the other Sealy Deeper Sleeper panel members who could wear them for the hour a day as stipulated, find them useful.

 

Leave a comment