Sealy’s Deeper Sleeper Panel (EviesGran part 2)

2 Jul

Sealy

I’ve never been one for excercise and apart from looking after my grandchildren and tearing around after the little one aged 2, don’t often partake in over exertion so I chuckled when I received my second sleep experience from the Sealy team!

I looked up exertion and this is the definition,  Exertion is the use of physical or perceived energy. It normally connotes a strenuous or costly effort related to physical, muscular, philosophical actions and work. Exactly what I try not to do! Hence the chuckle!

These were the items I received:IMAG0362With these items I was all set to go!

I watched the dvd first and then I unrolled the mat and covered it with the long yoga towl, filled my water bottle and dutifully followed the instructions but only to my own capabilities which as a senior citizen was certainly limited. As a young girl I could never bend and touch my toes, only being able to reach to a yard above the ground, my back just wouldn’t move in that position and I certainly haven’t got any better with age. Also I occasionally have various twinges (sciatica and arthritis) so at this early stage I didn’t want to aggravate these conditions.

Yoga has been proven to de-stress and relax you, in turn aiding and improving sleep, helping to beat insomnia and encourage a deeper sleep and I am sure over a longer period of following the instructions on the dvd, my body will become more supple.

At this early stage, even before attempting any yoga excercises I  found the music and dialogue on the video quite restful so I’m sure they have played their part in aiding me to enjoy a deeper and more restful sleep and certainly worth continuing in the future.

Sealy

One Response to “Sealy’s Deeper Sleeper Panel (EviesGran part 2)”

  1. pinklacedcupcake July 12, 2015 at 8:48 am #

    I used to love yoga but have since not been so in to it. I guess I find it boring rather than relaxing! I do love those items though, could do with some it for my exercise in general x

Leave a Reply

