Country Baskets…. Festive Face-Off 2014

7 Dec

Jpeg

This Festive Wreath is my entry for the ‘Festive Face Off’  competition from Country Baskets

???

 

I was pleased to be one of the bloggers offered the chance by

CB logo

 

 

to enter this competition

I was sent the following items from which I had to include at least 4 of the items to produce a Festive decoration.

 

This is how I did it.

I added my own items of strips of fabric (approx 2cms wide and 12cms in length) and a circular wire florists frame.

I tied on the strips of  turquoise and white fabric to the circular frame with a single knot for each strip, till all the wire frame was almost completely covered, the turquoise colour of the fabric  complemented the colour of the turquoise wire balls I had been sent

Jpeg

Jpeg

JpegI wound the wire around a dowel and cut each circle so as to make jump rings to attach accessories to the rag wreath.

I added the turquoise balls of varying sizes to the bottom of the wreath with the jump rings I had made

JpegI added these silver poinsettia flowers with the attached wire

JpegI cut the string of bells into sections and added bells and some of the glass decoration hearts to the rag wreath using the wire jump rings to attach.

JpegI didn’t use all the items I had been sent but I used at least 4 as stipulated in the competition rules.

I am really pleased with the finished wreath.

 

What do you think?JpegJpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my finished wreath againJpeg

and this is what I did with the leftover items

Jpeg

 

 

Leave a Reply

