The tastiest of lunches

16 Aug

I’ve just had the tastiest of tasty lunches.

DSC_2427

So tasty in fact that I’ve made it for the last 3 days!

Another reason for having it 3 times is that I used a tin of corned beef and used a third on each day.

I suppose left over vegetables could be used but I cooked fresh veg each day.

 

I microwaved 3 new potatoes and then cut them into quarters ( actually cooked all the potatoes I had left but only used three in this dish).

DSC_2421

Boiled some of my home grown runner beans.

DSC_2423

Chopped an onion and fried until soft and browned.

Added a handfull of cherry tomatoes and continued frying until they burst open.

DSC_2420

I added a third of a tin of corned beef DSC_2422and also added the quartered new potatoes and runner beans

DSC_2424I stiirred everthing together over heat until the corned beef was softened and all the onion and corned beef coated the other ingredients.

 

DSC_2427

Nothing tastier!

 

 

Leave a Reply

