Jack of all trades!

6 May

What do they say, “Jack of all trades, master of none!”

I suppose that’s me.

I can cook but I wouldn’t make it on Masterchef.

I can bake but the Great British Bake off wouldn’t want me.

I can sew and put in a zip but the Great British Sewing Bee would be my downfall.

I can knit.

I can crochet.

I can change a fuse in a plug.

I can use a lawn mower and cut the grass.

I can jet wash the patio with the Karcher.

I can hammer a nail into wood.

I can wallpaper a room.

I can use an electric drill. ( I put venetian blinds up in the kitchen, bathroom and the small window at the top of the stairs) Don’t look close though!

I have mastered the laptop in a fashion, I can write a blog on WordPress!  I can put data onto a disc.

I can in fact do many varied things yet I am master of none.

 

Where I do excel though (blowing my own trumpet) is:

 

Being a great Mum.

I know my children will agree. I help them however and where ever I can and will always be there for them.

I always, without exception, put them first

 

Being a fantastic Grandma.

I can rock a baby to sleep.

I can sing wonderful songs (*cough* Hmn Hmn!)

I can tell great stories.

I give amazing cuddles.

Sleepovers at my house are great fun!

 

….so that’s ok then.   I can live with that.

 

Good job my name isn’t Jack…. My name is Sue!

4 Responses to “Jack of all trades!”

  1. Amanda Egan (mummy misfit) May 7, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    What a great blog – so positive and uplifting. ‘Sue of all trades’ sounds great to me 🙂

    • eviesgran May 8, 2013 at 7:09 am #

      Thank you Amanda. Lovely comments. Thanks for reading too

  2. Helen Quarmby May 10, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    Wonderful to hear someone speak so positively about their strengths as a mum / nan. We don’t do it often enough yet it’s such an important role.

    • eviesgran May 12, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

      Thank you Helen for your lovely comment.

Leave a Reply

